The Board

Board 2020

Maiju Jokihaara - Chairperson

The board of Talko manages the daily operations by the guidelines set by the members of the association.


The board is elected annually in the Association’s Statutory Fall Meeting and all members are eligible to vote.  


Any member may declare their candidacy for the Board at the Statutory Fall Meeting.

Mindi Katainen

Vice Chairperson

Eveliina Häkkinen


Timo Typpö

Culture / Secretary

Emilia Bertoft


Beatrice Corander


Janne Kannisto

Corporate coordination

Olli Ahola

Social- & Educational politics

Taneli Talvitie


Helena Lampinen

Member events